Leadership & Bylaws

The Historical Society
of Fairfax County, Virginia
P.O. Box 415
Fairfax, VA 22038
703-293-6227, then hit 6

or Sue Kovach Shuman – 703-359-0836
For information, email  secretary@fairfaxhistoricalsociety.org

Officers 2022-2024

President – Sue Kovach Shuman

Vice President –
 Carole Herrick

Recording/Membership Secretary – Suzanne Levy

Treasurer – Robert Phillips

Board of Directors

Liz Crowell

Shelley Deutch

Edwin Bancroft Henderson II

Lee Hubbard

Paul Kohlenberger

Jenee Lindner

Linda Mellott

Angie Stephens

Anne Stuntz

Society Historian– George Oberle, PhD (appointed by the Board)